My first entry

Hello guys,

I am currently a junior student at Swinburne Viet Nam majoring in Computer Science. I am sure if you are a CS or IT student like me right now, reading this, you have come by someone advising you to start blogging. If not, it is something you might want to think about it and I hope my first journal here could you decide. Of course, you gonna hear the benefits of blogging, writing journals, documenting. I just happen to be a person to really believe in something once I actually experience it. That to say, if blogging does help me or not, I only know if I start doing it. The sooner I do the better: if it's not for me, i'll know sooner, if it's something that help me, it's even greater.

A little bit of background. I am in a break between my semesters. We have 3 semesters here in Swinburne Viet Nam, each with a month break. I am not a good writer, I usually only get passing grades on classes that require writing. However, I am also a person who is willing to learn to write better. Don't feel disappointed if you are not good at something, maybe it is just a "not yet". I believe it is important to define your identity. A person who is bad but willing to learn is different from a person who just accept they are bad. I learned it from a book called "Atomic Habits", I hope this little tip can help you in someway.

Focusing more on our whole interests here: computer, software, network,... I just finished a web development class which taught me the basics of html, css and some javascript. To be honest, although it was only a semi intro class, it really got me hook to the process of creating website or the word we usually use is FrontEnd Development. During the semester, I lead a team of 3 doing Swin-Biz competition (a competition to pitch your entrepreneurship idea) to later found out that the biz is for business and this competition aim more towards the business major students in my school. Our idea is a vehicle parking app and we did very well, getting an aspiring award at the final round. During the project, I have design app interfaces. Me and my team actually use Figma to design but the project really spark my interest in web development. Right now, I am going through the FreeCodeCamp web development section. They have some projects in which I think are very fundamental and everyone starting web dev just have to know. I also look into CodeCademy as they have a whole course from 0 to the end for FrontEnd dev. It costs 15-20$ a month. I might subsribe and do their course after finishing up freeCodeCamp. Oh, on a side note, I am also a certified AWS Cloud Practitioner. Cloud to be simple here, is the infrastructure to host your web. To make a good dish, not just the main food on top, but you also need a good plate, good place to eat, good people to be with,.. Im looking to host my own portfolio on aws as well as doing some little cloud projects following their newly-launched site: AWS Student Hub. I know my first journal here is just all over the place, but I hope I will have a better next one. Hope you can get something away from this, even the little count. <3 to all

UI3.png